Autumn Is Upon Us

Sparkler Boys by Emma Sampson Prints

Sparkler Boys by Emma Sampson Prints

Autumn is my favorite season of all.  Between the leaves changing colors, sweaters and sunshine, apple picking, and pumpkin pie, I don’t know where to start.  I wait all year for it to come, and it’s usually over well before I’m ready.  Next week my wife and I will head out camping one last time to really enjoy the chill air.  I’m looking forward to hikes and campfires, and just maybe we’ll fit in a photo shoot for my Etsy shop if there’s time.

Before we know it Thanksgiving will be here, and then in a blink of eye it will be Christmas, or as Etsy sellers refer to it … busy season.

I’ve spent a busy summer trying to pick up some great new items for my shop.  I’m slowly but surely putting up more listings every week in preparation for the holiday season.  Here are some of my favorite new items in the shop:

Vintage 1800's Black Derby Hat

Vintage 1800’s Black Derby Hat

This 1800’s Black Derby Hat is modelled by Regan and is in fantastic condition.

Vintage 1960's KLM Airlines Bag

Vintage 1960’s KLM Airlines Bag

As a big fan of Mad Men, this vintage KLM Airlines Travel bag from the 1960’s really caught my eye.  It’s one of the things in my shop that I almost want to keep for myself.

Kodak Beau Brownie Art Deco Box Camera

Kodak Beau Brownie Art Deco Box Camera

This little Art Deco beauty was designed by Walter Dorwin Teague and produced by Kodak between 1930 – 1933.  It is the Beau Brownie No. 2A box camera in maroon and black.

Vintage Antlers

Vintage Antlers

Vintage Antlers look great on the wall of any cabin, man cave or home.  I have a few sets in the shop right now.

Vintage 5 by Vonnegut Boxset

Vintage 5 by Vonnegut Boxset

When the weather gets chilly, I like to curl up with a good book.  Kurt Vonnegut is one of my all time favorites, so when I found this vintage 5 by Vonnegut Boxset, I was thrilled.  Dig in to some of his classic novels this Fall.

Those are just a few of the items I’ve put in my shop in the last few months.  The picture at the top is called Sparkler Boys by Emma Sampson Photography.  It captures my Fall nostalgia perfectly.

Leave a Reply

