Frank Herbert’s Dune Universe

I’ve been a huge fan of Frank Herbert’s Dune for a long time.  I haven’t ventured past the original trilogy, but from what I hear, that’s just fine by me.  I even love the David Lynch film for the way it looks and feels.  It never bothered me that it doesn’t adhere to the books.

That being said, I love to share my Dune finds with others, and since I’ve had my own collection for a long time, I sell some of the nice items I find.

Recently I happened on the original Dune trilogy, all book club editions, and the rare and out of print Dune Encyclopedia in hardcover.

Original Dune Trilogy in Book Club Editions

Original Dune Trilogy in Book Club Editions

I’ve actually never seen a copy of The Dune Encyclopedia in hardcover before, so I was really excited to find this.  it was compiled by Dr. Willis E. McNelly and published in 1984 by Berkley Books.  This is in nice shape, and filled with a bunch of great things, including a forward from Frank Herbert himself.

This is a rare out of print copy of the Dune Encyclopedia by Dr. Willis E. McNelly.

This is a rare out of print copy of the Dune Encyclopedia by Dr. Willis E. McNelly.

You can find the trilogy for sale here, and The Dune Encyclopedia here.

I’d love to hear what other people think about Dune.

Leave a Reply

