Sandman #75 2nd Printing

One of the most illusive comics to just find in the wild is supposed to be the second printing of Sandman #75.  The first run didn’t sell out at most comic retailers, so most did not order the 2nd printing.  For awhile, the 2nd printing was a rumor, but eventually some copies started showing up.  I’d heard of it for a while, but never actually saw one outside of eBay auctions until yesterday.

Sandman is the comic that really got me into comics.  When I was a kid, the only comics I read were Transformers and G.I. Joe.  I’m not a big fan of superheros, I don’t hate them, It’s just a lot of them are not all that interesting to me.  Sandman changed things for me.

Recently I decided to put together a collection of the entire run of single issues of Sandman, and I’ve just finished my collection.  I even went so far as to collect all of the spin offs, one shots, and mini-series attached to the Sandman universe.  I’m always on the look out for better condition issues than some of the ones I have, and yesterday while searching a Half Price Books near me I found the 2nd printing of Sandman #75 for $2.

scan-8

Sandman #75 2nd Printing

The comic is in nice condition, not Mint by any means, but pretty damn good for such a hard to find issue.  It’s amazing what can be found with a little digging, and feel lucky to be able to add this to my collection.

Leave a Reply

